Brazil vs Chile, Copa America 2021: live blog, updates, goals, highlights

0


Let’s go for the quarter-finals of the Copa America! There are eight nations left at the South American Championships and it promises to be a great knockout stage.

There are three greats in this round and the first match takes place in Rio de Janeiro as Brazil and Chile face off in the Engenhão. Only one Barcelona player is pictured here with Emerson Royal on the Selection bench, but two former Barca stars clash as Neymar and Arturo Vidal seek to lead their teams to a place in the semi-finals.

Brazil dominated the group stage while Chile struggled, but La Roja has enough talent and fighting spirit to snatch surprise. The winner faces Peru in the semi-final, so winning this is a big step towards the title. Here we are!


ALIGNMENTS

BRAZIL

Starting eleven: Ederson; Danilo, Marquinhos, Silva, Lodi; Jesus, Casemiro, Fred, Richarlison; Firmino, Neymar (4-4-2)

Bench: Alisson (GK), Weverton (GK), Militão, Ortiz, Emerson, Fabinho, Douglas Luiz, Paquetá, Ribeiro, Éverton, Vinicius, Gabigol

CHILE

Starting eleven: well done; Isla, Sierralta, Medel, Vegas, Mena; Vidal, Pulgar, Aránguiz; Sanchez, Vargas (5-3-2)

Bench: Arias (GK), Castellón (GK), Roco, Pinares, Meneses, Galdames, Alarcón, Nuñez, Baeza, Valencia, Palacios, Brereton


MATCH INFO

Competition / Day: Copa America 2021, Quarter-finals

Date hour: Friday July 2, 2021, 9 p.m. local time, 2 a.m. CET (Barcelona, ​​Saturday), 1 a.m. BST / WAT (UK and Nigeria, Saturday), 8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT (USA), 5:30 a.m. IST (India, Saturday)

Location: Estádio Nilton Santos, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Arbitrator: Patricio Loustau (ARG)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA AMERICA

How to watch on TV: Fox Sports 1 (USA), TSN 3 (Canada), BBC Red Button (United Kingdom), Canal + Sport 3 (Nigeria), SONY TEN 2 (India), others

How to watch online: FuboTV (United States), BBC iPlayer (United Kingdom), others


LIVE BLOG


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.