PS5 Stock – Live: Latest Console Replenishment Update From Smyths Toys, Game, Currys And More



<p>If the PS5 drops today, you’ll hear about it here </p>
<p>“src =” https://static.independent.co.uk/2021/12/27/08/ps5%20LB%20copy.jpg?width=982&height=726&auto=webp&quality=75 “srcset =” https: // static .independent.co.uk / 2021/12/27/08 / ps5% 20LB% 20copy.jpg? width = 320 & auto = webp & quality = 75 & crop = 982: 726, smart 320w, https://static.independent.co.uk/ 2021/12/27/08 / ps5% 20LB% 20copy.jpg? Width = 640 & auto = webp & quality = 75 & crop = 982: 726, smart 640w “/></amp-img><figcaption class=

If the PS5 drops today, you’ll hear about it here

(iStock / The Independent)

It’s now 2022, and somehow the PlayStation 5 (PS5), which launched in November 2020, is still difficult to buy in the UK, both online and in stores. Supply issues and a global semiconductor shortage triggered by the coronavirus pandemic have slowed production of the Sony game console.

But if it’s your New Years resolution to finally get your hands on one, fear not, because the IndyBest team is here to help. December was the best restocking month on record, with several restockings taking place in Smyths Toys, Curries, Playstation direct, ShopTo, Very, Littlewoods, Game, Studio, Argos, EE, BT, Asda, AO, John Lewis & Associates and Amazon – although it remains to be seen whether this trend will continue in January.

If you are still looking, you have come to the right place. Our liveblog is here to give you the latest information on restocking from all major UK retailers, both online and in store, as well as providing details on release rumors, as well as the latest games and accessories. PS5 to buy.

Read more:

Check the UK PS5 retailer stock below:

1641229233

PS5 action trackers, signature

That’s all for us for today, and so far, January has been fairly calm on the PS5 restocking front. We’re sorry we couldn’t have brought you more exciting news, but we hope that after the holidays retailers will resume their usual drop-off activities, and that you finally have the console you are looking for very soon.

See you tomorrow for more hunting fun on PS5!

Eleanor jonesJanuary 3, 2022 5:00 PM

1641227456

Need new wireless headphones?

Headphones might not be perfect for gaming, but that doesn’t stop us from using them while playing a bit. Fortnite. We’ve tested a range of the latest models in our best wireless earbuds review, primarily focusing on audio quality, but also checking out the different features and styles currently on the market.

Whether you’re a style-conscious pop lover, a low-budget fitness fan, or a blasphemous gamer wearing headphones, there’s something for everyone in our guide to headphones. Our top pick are the Sony WF-1000XM4 headphones (£ 195.07, Amazon.com) with our reviewer calling Sony’s latest in-ear headphones “the best yet”.

Eleanor jones3 January 2022 16:30

1641223856

Subscribe to the IndyBest newsletter

Did anyone help you get a PS5? Want more information on purchasing? Why not register for free IndyBest Newsletter, where you can access the best deals and recaps of the must-see products of the week chosen by the IndyBest experts.

Arriving in your inbox every Friday morning, the handy summary features elements of our reviews proven by professionals in the field – helping you make the most informed choice with your hard-earned money.

Eleanor jonesJanuary 3, 2022 3:30 PM

1641221156

Can you play PS4 games on PS5?

You can of course! The overwhelming majority of the PS4 games you own are playable on the PS5. You will be able to download all the games you bought through PlayStation Store on your PS4 and play them on the next-gen console.

If you have the PS5 Disc Edition, you will also be able to insert your PS4 discs into it and play them that way. Obviously, since there is no physical disc slot on the digital edition of the console, you will not be able to play any PS4 discs you own. We have compiled a list of our favorites ps4 games, and most of them have gone down in price since the PS5 was released.

Eleanor jonesJanuary 3, 2022 2:45 PM

1641218456

How big is the PS5?

(Sony)

A question not as strange as you might think, because the PS5 is massive. It’s often an easy joke to say how great the next generation of gaming consoles is, since the arrival of the original big Xbox, followed by the even bigger PS4.

But, while the Xbox x series is also quite large, the PS5 is the least likely to fit under your TV. The digital edition is slightly thinner, due to the lack of a disc drive, but both consoles are also tall when standing.

They are 390mm high and 260mm deep, while the disc edition is 104mm thick and the digital edition is 92mm. Both consoles are meant to be upright, but also come with a plastic stand to help them rest on their side – probably the only way most buyers can mount the console under their TV.

Eleanor jonesJanuary 3, 2022 2:00 PM

1641216656

The best PS5 games

If you’re one of those lucky enough to get a PS5, you’ll probably want to buy games to go with your new machine. We have an overview of best ps5 games for you to read.

In the bestseller Spider-Man: Miles Morales Game (£ 44.99, Currys.fr), Peter Parker is replaced by his awkward teenage protégé, Miles Morales. A new generation spin-off, Spider-Man: Miles Morales refines the formula of the original, ”said our reviewer. “It’s a streamlined adventure with a more focused story, much less busy work, and an endearing, goofy protagonist who continues to harness his powers.”

During this time, Demon souls (£ 59.99, Currys.fr) on PS5 is a showcase of what the new console is capable of. “The oppressive Gothic architecture, gaping arches and festering dungeons of this cult classic look spectacular on the new hardware, while still staying perfectly true to the aesthetics and vibe of the original game,” said our tester.

Eleanor jonesJanuary 3, 2022 1:30 PM

1641213956

Can you get a VPN on the PS5?

Although Sony does not allow any VPN apps like NordVPN Where ExpressVPN Downloadable from PlayStation Store (VPNs aren’t supported on the platform at all), there’s always a way to use a VPN on the PS5 if you want to stream geo-restricted content.

We recommend that you get a VPN with Smart DNS capability. This is a service provided by a number of VPN companies, including NordVPN, allowing you to spoof your location on devices that do not support VPN. You can read our overview of best VPNs for more information.

The best VPN for every type of device

The best VPN services on your iPhone, Firestick, Android and more in the UK for Netflix and streaming, including ProtonVPN, ExpressVPN, NordVPN and CyberGhost

Eleanor jones3 January 2022 12:45

1641211256

How to buy an Xbox Series X

(The independent)

The Xbox Series X has always been as difficult to buy as the PS5, but things have improved in recent weeks. In fact, today the console is in stock at Smyths Toys for click and collect across the country, and Curries as a package.

If you’re in the market for an Xbox Series X, visit our live blog for your best chance of getting a console. As always, the cheaper, smaller, and less powerful Xbox Series S is also in stock at Game, Very, Argos and most other retailers ready to buy now.

Eleanor jones3 January 2022 12:00

1641210056

When will the next Amazon PS5 restock take place?

Amazon’s most recent drop occurred before Christmas on December 23.

Previously, when stock was available, it was only available to Prime customers, so this is something to consider if you’re looking to buy a PS5 through the online giant. If you are not already registered, you can get a30 days free trial.

Eleanor jonesJanuary 3, 2022 11:40 AM

1641208856

Will AO restock the PS5 this week?

AO had a drop that lasted from December 29-30, but prior to that we hadn’t seen any stock at the retailer since November, so it’s not the most reliable source of consoles.

It’s also not the easiest place to get one when the stock arrives, as we’ve found that the best chance of success is to use a nifty trick in the AO site’s code that doesn’t work. than on Google Chrome on a desktop computer. Here’s what you need to know if we’re lucky at AO today:

  • Copy the Product ID from the PS5 and save it in a safe place.
  • Navigate to a random item on the AO website.
  • Right click the “Buy Now” button on the random item and click “Inspect Item”. In the Item Inspector, change the Product ID to the Product ID of the PS5.
  • Click on “Buy Now”

Eleanor jonesJanuary 3, 2022 11:20 AM

IndyBest product reviews are unbiased, independent advice you can trust. On some occasions we earn income if you click on the links and buy the products, but we never allow this to distort our coverage. Reviews are compiled through a mix of expert opinion and real-world testing.


Source link

Comments are closed.